top of page

I Inherited Something Evil - Review



Story Written By: the_thing_unseen

Originally Posted: Reddit r/nosleep

Narrator: CreepsMcPasta


Initial Thoughts:

Well my lovelies, I would be lying if I said I didn’t like this dark and chilly tale. It is packed full of atmosphere that grips you by the throat and doesn’t let go until the last word.

And CreepsMcPasta’s reading is just perfect! He brings it to life with his smooth and slightly accented voice. Reading every word as if he had in fact lived this experience. Adding that extra layer of depth and reality, that frankly sent a chill down my twisted little spine.

Story:

As you will know, I am a paranormal fan, when preformed properly. And this is a great example of how to do it right. The_thing_unseenhas introduced their characters with ease, allowing you to care for them with a little history before throwing them head-first into the nightmare.

It all feels natural and flows very well. On-top of feeling as though it could actually happen, despite its roots in the supernatural.


Audible:

It works really well both written and in audible form.

But, it was so easy to listen to and

be drawn into the story. I was completely invested in the leads struggle that I had to listen until the end.

CreepsMcPasta does a wonderful job of complimenting the story and bringing it off the page and into the mind of his audience. This was the first story I have listened to him narrate, and it will not be the last.


Conclusion:

Overall my darlings, I Inherited Something Evilis a jewel within the CreepyPasta universe and I would definitely recommend it, in both written and audible formats.

It makes me glad to see that CreepyPasta’s are now starting to be just as well written as most mainstream published work.


YouTube Link:


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page