top of page

FRIDAY BLOG - The Strange One and the Community.

I cannot believe it is Friday again already! My word, this has become an incredible journey indeed. And I could not do it without the amazing support of the Writing Community on Twitter.

You are all super-stars.


This week has been a bit emotional for me, as I have been working on a project that I’ve been wanting to do for a couple of years. As many of you know, on Monday I am releasing “The Collective Part One – Coming Home.” The first instalment of a connected series which 50% of the proceeds will go to Marie Curie.

I have done this because on New Years Day 2018 my Grandad passed away of Cancer. He was an incredible man, a strong and proud man in whom helped raise me. The months prior to this, despite being in pain, his only concern was his family.

Marie Curie was able to give him peace, by ensuring he was able to live during those last few months of his life, instead of waste away. And by being a vital support to us, his family. So, we in turn could be strong for my Grandad.

I have never stopped loving my Grandad, who to me was a man in whom you could always rely, his strength, wisdom and unconditional love and kindness has lived on through his memory. What’s more, he was given something so special, the ability to retain as much of his dignity and who he was right up to the end.

This is why I will always be grateful to Marie Curie, as they do the most amazing work. Giving people and families a gift, dignity, support, understanding, and care in a time when people suffer the most.

I love the Writing Community because, you all support and care for one another. You surround one another in such a way that it reminds me of Marie Curie. No one is ever left to feel hurt, afraid, or alone.


This is a pretty sombre Blog post I know, but I’m not sorry. You have all been a huge part of helping me to create something beautiful. And I thank you for that.


Ta-Ta, until next time my lovelies.


Twisty Xx

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page