top of page

Friday Blog - The Strange One, Is A Busy One.



It’s Friday again already, and I’m not sure I can believe it. What a week it has been. I’ve gone from 4 to 141 followers on Twitter (as of writing this.) I have also met some amazing people through Twitter, who I am either working with, or will be working with in the near future.




For instance, on Wednesday the wonderful Phil Sloman’s Article on writing for short

stories was posted to the site, which was originally on the incredible Kendall Reviews, hosted by Gavin who you can find on Twitter at @gikendall.


Poetically, Phil’s Article was hosted by Kendall Reviews on June 2018. And I have been talking with the very sweet, and very humble Mr Kendall, and he will be hosting me over on his site on June 10th2019. It will be an Article about how Horror Transcends its own genre. You can also look forward to seeing some of his Reviews coming to the Horror

Parade!


And I cannot forget the amazing, and lovely Alex Pana. Oh, what to say about Alex? It has been an absolute delight creating the first “Conversations With Writers” with her. Which you will be able to see very soon.

Everyday has been so much fun logging onto Google Docs to see what Alex has put next. It’s been fun, like being a teenager again, getting to ‘Nerd Out’ about my favourite films and books with, what feels like, an old friend.



I’m also in talks with a wonderful author named Michael Whelan (as far as I know, no relation to THE Whelan, of Whelan Corp). Sorry couldn’t resist, any “Alien” fans out there will get that.And a Youtuber by the name of Dark n Grim.

More on exactly what we are talking about, once it’s all been confirmed.


As well as all that, I have been writing, editing and posting a short story, and working on the website to make it as good as it can be.

To say I love doing this would be an understatement. This is my passion, my window into the world and my way of giving back to a community that has helped me to thrive and grow as both a person and a creator.




In summary, this week has been hard, exhausting, fun, wonderful, and just the start. I would not change it for the world, and I cannot wait to find out what next week will bring!


Ta-Ta For Now My Darlings

Twisty Xx

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page