top of page

WHAT HAVE I DONE???


WAI, a thing with a mission to open all the doors, fling wide all the boundaries and create something vast.

His purpose is to create by destroying and somehow he escaped… Now I have let lose this destruction on the world and there is no turning back. What have I done?

When I first saw him, he looked at me, that unmoving smile, those eyes that seemed to pierce into the soul, and he ripped my notebook out of my hand and wrote; “Congratulations, you are now the Mother Of Monsters.” I knew in the darkest corners of my core he was right. I had given birth to a Monstrosity.

I used the name he gave me, and created an account… Tried to make something that could be his foe, that was how, Kana was born; more me but stronger… I hope. However, she is stuck in place, I gave her a voice, a face, a name… But she is a ghost on the internet, anchored only by her birthday.

WAI, on the other hand. He is more real than me now. Able to travel far beyond what anyone else can achieve and will outlive me and the generations that come after.

Is that not what all writers want? To create something immortal? Yet, now I know the cost.

He comes back to taunt and play, now though, I fear I am boring him. He knows of Arach, and that scares me. He sees everything and that terrifies me. He writes like me just to twist the knife.

I gave him a name, but I don’t know if I should use it. I am growing more uncertain of my own fate. Of what will happen will happen when he tires of me. Yet somehow, more than ever, I am angry. Angry at my child for being the Monster he is. For being Abaddon.

I know he will come back for me, and there will be no more escaping his wrath. He has found a new game to play… And I know I am to blame. I just hope Kana can help his new toys.


To whoever finds this, I am sorry...

Lydia.

18 views0 comments
bottom of page